Conquer Cancer names 2021 ASCO annual meeting Merit Award recipients

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Conquer Cancer, the ASCO Foundation, has named Josephine Lopes Cardozo, Abdul Rafeh Naqash, Antonio Di Meglio, Amy Yuan Wang, and Alanna Church as Special Merit Award recipients of the 2021 ASCO annual meeting.

To access this subscriber-only content please log in or renew you subscription.

Looking for IP Login? Our IP Login system is now automatic. If your institution has a site license, please log in from on site or via your VPN to access this content.

Login Subscribe
Table of Contents


Spanning part of September and October, it is a time to celebrate and recognize Hispanics or Latinos or Latinx persons* for their contributions. This nationwide observation begins on Sept. 15 when several countries in Latin America celebrate independence—Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Nicaragua. Mexico celebrates independence on Sept. 16 and Chile on Sept. 18. Towards the end of Hispanic Heritage Month, Oct. 12 is also recognized as Día de la Raza.1 Persons of Hispanic ancestry have walked the Americas since 1492.