2020 Stovall award nominations due May 1

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship is accepting nominations for the 2020 Ellen L. Stovall Award through May 1.

Anyone can submit a nomination for the 2020 Ellen L. Stovall Award, and submissions from cancer survivors are especially encouraged.

The Ellen L. Stovall Award for Innovation in Patient-Centered Cancer Care honors the legacy of our former CEO, Ellen L. Stovall, a pioneering advocate who dedicated her life to making cancer care better for patients and their families.

Self-nominations are welcome.

Table of Contents


As Ben Ho Park sees it, the mission of a cancer researcher doesn’t stop at the water’s edge. It follows that Park’s new role as director of Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center is inseparable from his role as an executive of the Global Cancer Institute, a nonprofit that works with healthcare providers in low- and middle-income countries to improve survival rates for underserved cancer patients.