publication date: May. 3, 2019

Martine Roussel, Elaine Ostrander, Timothy Ley, Harmit Malik, Staffan Normark and Moshe Oren are among newly elected National Academy of Sciences members

The National Academy of Sciences announced the election of 100 new members and 25 foreign associates in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

  Newly elected members whose work involves cancer and related areas are:

Ackerman, Susan L.; investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; and Steven Kuffler Chair of Biology and professor, department of cell and molecular medicine, University of California, San Diego, CA.

Basbaum, Allan I.; professor and chairman, department of anatomy, University of California, San Francisco, CA.

Booker, Squire J.; investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; and Evan Pugh University Professor of Chemistry and professor of biochemistry and molecular biology, department of chemistry, The Pennsylvania State University, State College, PA.

Callaway, Edward M.; professor, Audrey Geisel Chair in Biomedical Sciences, and senior fellow, Crick-Jacobs Center for Theoretical and Computational Biology, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, La Jolla, CA.

Chen, Jue; investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; and William E. Ford Professor, The Rockefeller University, New York City, NY.

Colonna, Marco; Robert Rock Belliveau MD Professor and professor of pathology, department of pathology and immunology, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO.

To access this members-only content, please log in.
Institutional subscribers, please log in with your IP.
If you're not a subscriber why not join today?
To gain access to the members only content click here to subscribe.
You will be given immediate access to premium content on the site.
Click here to join.

Copyright (c) 2018 The Cancer Letter Inc.