Lowy, Chanock, Mitchell, Von Hoff are among winners of 2021 AACR awards

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

The American Association for Cancer Research will honor the following cancer researchers, physician-scientists, advocates, and policymakers for their achievements during the virtual AACR annual meeting held April 10-15 and May 17-21.

To access this subscriber-only content please log in or renew your subscription.

Looking for IP Login? Our IP Login system is now automatic. If your institution has a site license, please log in from on site or via your VPN to access this content.

Login Subscribe
Table of Contents


Proven curative regimens containing platinum-based drugs—cisplatin and carboplatin—have become largely unavailable because of a nationwide drug shortage. The institutions that have some supplies of cisplatin and carboplatin are setting up algorithms for rationing their dwindling stocks, which usually means giving top priority to patients treated with curative intent and denying standard-of-care treatment to patients who cannot be cured but who can still benefit from these drugs.