publication date: Oct. 14, 2016

Funding Opportunities Pershing Square Sohn Cancer Research Alliance Accepts Applications for Prize for Young Investigators in Cancer Research

THE PERSHING SQUARE SOHN CANCER RESEARCH ALLIANCE is accepting applications for its Prize for Young Investigators in Cancer Research.

The prize of $200,000 per year for up to three years is awarded annually to at least five New York City-based scientists, enabling them to continue to pursue explorative and high-risk/high-reward research at a stage when traditional funding is lacking.

Now entering its fourth year, the prize aims to help bridge the gap between academia and the business community while supporting young scientists at a formative stage in their careers. To facilitate these collaborations, each prize winner is given a mentor in the pharmaceutical industry and the opportunity to present his or her work to scientific and business audiences.

In May 2016, PSSCRA awarded the prize to seven new winners: Omar Abdel-Wahab, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; Uttiya Basu, Columbia University Medical Center; Christopher Mason, Weill Cornell Medicine; Agnel Sfeir,, NYU School of Medicine; Samuel Sidi, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; Christopher Vakoc, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory; Andrea Ventura, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center.

To apply for the prize, applicants must have between two to eight years of experience running their own laboratories and must have a PhD, … Continue reading 42-38 Pershing Square Sohn Cancer Research Alliance Accepts Applications for Prize for Young Investigators in Cancer Research

To access this members-only content, please log in.
If you're not a subscriber why not join today?
If you believe you should be able to view this area but cannot log in, then please contact us and we will try to rectify this issue as soon as possible.
To gain access to the members only content click here to subscribe.
You will be given immediate access to premium content on the site.
Click here to join.

Copyright (c) 2017 The Cancer Letter Inc.