publication date: May. 20, 2016

In Brief

Brink Elected Chair of American College of Radiology 


JAMES BRINK was elected chair of the American College of Radiology by its Board of Chancellors.

The board also elected Geraldine McGinty as vice chair, and Howard Fleishon to serve a second term as secretary-treasurer. They took office at ACR’s annual meeting, held in Washington, D.C. Bibb Allen Jr. was elected president and Cheri Canon was elected vice president.

Brink is radiologist-in-chief at Massachusetts General Hospital and the Juan M. Taveras Professor of Radiology at Harvard Medical School. He helped developed the ACR/RSNA Image Wisely program, and is a past chair of the ACR Commission on Body Imaging and serves on the Journal of the American College of Radiology editorial board.

McGinty has served the last four years as chair of the ACR Commission on Economics and is an editorial board member and reviewer for JACR. She is a leader of the college’s Imaging 3.0 efforts. She has also served as the ACR representative to the American Medical Association Relative Value Scale Update Committee. She serves as assistant chief contracting officer and assistant professor of radiology at Weill Cornell Medicine and as an assistant attending radiologist at New York-Presbyterian Hospital.

Fleishon has held numerous roles within ACR, including council speaker, vice chair of the Commission on Government Relations and chair of the Radiology Advocacy Network. Fleishon is currently chair of the ACR Foundation executive committee. He serves as chief of radiology services at Emory Johns Creek … Continue reading 42-20 Brink Elected Chair of American College of Radiology

To access this members-only content, please log in.
Institutional subscribers, please log in with your IP.
If you're not a subscriber why not join today?
To gain access to the members only content click here to subscribe.
You will be given immediate access to premium content on the site.
Click here to join.

Copyright (c) 2020 The Cancer Letter Inc.