publication date: May. 16, 2014


In Brief
Oncology Nursing Society Names Board of Directors

THE ONCOLOGY NURSING SOCIETY announced its 2014-2015 board of directors at its 39th Annual Congress.

Margaret Barton-Burke was named president for a two-year term. She is the Mary Ann Lee professor of oncology nursing at the University of Missouri and a research scientist at Siteman Cancer Institute.

Tracy Gosselin, will continue her role as treasurer. Gosselin is associate chief nursing officer and assistant vice president at the Duke Cancer Institute. Marlon Garzo Saria continues in his role as secretary. He is an advanced practice nurse researcher at the University of California, San Diego.

The society’s newly elected directors-at-large are Donald “Chip” Bailey Jr., associate professor at the Duke University School of Nursing, and Colleen O’Leary, a clinical nurse specialist at the Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute.

Directors-at-large continuing their terms are: Deborah Kirk Walker, assistant professor and nurse practitioner at the University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing; Anne Ireland, clinical director of the solid tumor malignancy program at City of Hope National Medical Center; and Susie Newton, senior director of health management solutions at Quintiles.

Director-at-large Barbara Biedrzycki, a nurse practitioner at the Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins University, stepped down from the board in March. The board of directors voted to have director-at-large Vicki Norton, whose term would have expired this year, extend her term for one additional year to fill the unexpired portion of Biedrzycki’s term. Norton is the … Continue reading 40-20 The Cancer Letter In Brief

To access this members-only content, please log in.
Institutional subscribers, please log in with your IP.
If you're not a subscriber why not join today?
To gain access to the members only content click here to subscribe.
You will be given immediate access to premium content on the site.
Click here to join.

Copyright (c) 2020 The Cancer Letter Inc.