publication date: Apr. 18, 2016

Eberlein Elected Chairman of NCCN Board of Directors 


TIMOTHY EBERLEIN was elected chairman of the board of directors of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network.

Eberlein previously served as vice chair of the board, and succeeds Samuel Silver, of the University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center. The election of new board officers was formalized at the NCCN 21st Annual Conference. Silver served as chairman of the board since 2013 and will remain a member.

Eberlein is director of the Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center; the Spencer T. and Ann W. Olin Distinguished Professor; and Bixby Professor and chairman of the Department of Surgery at Washington University School of Medicine. Elected to the Institute of Medicine in 2004, Eberlein is a surgical oncologist specializing in breast cancer.

During his tenure with NCCN, Eberlein has held leadership roles on a number of committees, including the Executive Committee, Governance Committee, and NCCN Guidelines Steering Committee.

The following members of the NCCN board were also elected into new offices: Jan Buckner, of Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, was elected vice chair; Lori Pickens, of the Duke Cancer Institute, was named secretary; and Dorothy Puhy, of Dana-Farber/Brigham and Women’s Cancer Center and Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center, was named treasurer.


THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN Carbone Cancer Center was elected as the 27th member institution of NCCN.

“UWCCC’s esteemed cancer center indeed brings unique attributes to the alliance, particularly its comprehensive palliative care … Continue reading 42-14 Eberlein Elected Chairman of NCCN Board of Directors

To access this members-only content, please log in.
Institutional subscribers, please log in with your IP.
If you're not a subscriber why not join today?
To gain access to the members only content click here to subscribe.
You will be given immediate access to premium content on the site.
Click here to join.

Copyright (c) 2020 The Cancer Letter Inc.